This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

8.9 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.2
Comfort
8.9
Property location
8.6
Facilities
8.7
Staff
9.2
Value
9.0
Reviews
    ie
    7.5
    18 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ie
    10
    15 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    shanilee
    ie
    9.2
    10 November 2017
    great breakfast and bed, very accommodating owner
    Conor
    gb
    10
    2 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Estelle
    gb
    10
    2 November 2017
    Great B&B
    Nothing
    Very friendly hosts and room very spacious and comfortable.
    Felicity
    nz
    10
    24 October 2017
    excellent.
    our room was beautiful with comfy chairs. We dined at the local pub a short distance away.
    ie
    10
    25 September 2017
    Excelent and comfortable!!
    They were very friendly and helpful.
    PATRICIA
    es
    8.8
    14 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Darlene
    us
    9.6
    7 September 2017
    Murphy's farmhouse was a warm, friendly, wonderful place to stay. Great location & accommodations!
    Would like fluffier pillows on the bed
    The hospitality & flexibility in the arrival time as well as the location and very friendly family who welcomed us We also appreciate having coffee available in the room The breakfast was great!
    patrick
    gb
    10
    4 September 2017
    An excellent few days , enjoyed by my Brother in law & myself & he agrees with my opinion of our st
    Couldn't find fault & im a Retired Licencee, with 50 years experience 👍
    Fantastic Breakfast ✅great friendly service,✅extremely Comfortable Double Room ✅& a Very friendly "MURPHYS" bar , just 5 minutes walk from the farmhouse,with 1st Class friendly Service ✅🐸
    Noel
    ie
    10
    29 August 2017
    Brilliant
    The weather ha
    Very friendly staff very warming to you
    Anne
    ie
    8.8
    28 August 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Vanessa
    no
    7.5
    27 August 2017
    Would stay again but need to see the room before accepting it.
    There was no tea or coffee in our room only small travel kettle. Think it had been replenished in a rush, too late to say anything by time we noticed in morning. Toilet was cramped, you had to back in and come out to wipe your bum! Cooked breakfast was very greasy, had to ask for bread and scones as they'd all been taken by earlier guests, no jam for scones.
    Convenient location for our needs, with pubs in walking distance
    ca
    10
    15 August 2017
    Fantastic stay!
    Everything was perfect, loved the athmosphere, very cosy.
    Elizabeth
    us
    10
    14 August 2017
    Very friendly house and staff. Beautiful garden and flowers outside my room. Good breakfast
    Maura
    us
    10
    13 August 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Arrate
    es
    9.2
    13 August 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Andreas
    de
    7.5
    10 August 2017
    Really good and enjoyable; WE would go again
    Very friendly family
    ch
    10
    18 July 2017
    Great unique place to stay
    Best B&B since we where in Ireland Great breakfast
    Robert
    ca
    8.8
    15 July 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews
Close